Skip to Content


Published on May 09, 2017

Billings Clinic announces 2017 Friends of Nursing Award Winners

Billings, MT – Billings Clinic announced the 2017 Friends of Nursing Award recipients today at a special ceremony in celebration of National Nurses Week. The winners of these awards demonstrate excellence in patient care, leadership, compassion, and innovation. The award winners are as follows:

Alice M. Gordon Lifetime Achievement Award 

Maggie Barovich, RN

Outstanding Nurse Leader  

Nancy Iversen, RN

Outstanding Nurse Awards 

Teresa Mielke, RN
Allison Sears, RN
Kari Harris, RN
Christian Brady, RN
Rhiannon Inabnit, RN

Outstanding Department

Intensive Care Unit

Outstanding Nurse Assistant Awards 

Valorie Phillips
Marisa Morrison
Alycia Tadlock
Tessha Waldner
Heather Britton

Outstanding Physician

Jennifer Pflug, MD

Awardees are nominated by nurses, physicians, and/or patients. Billings Clinic is a Magnet designated organization, demonstrating the highest quality care for patients in Billings and in the region.

Upcoming Events