Skip to Content


Internal Medicine Residency Program


Visit the Internal Medicine Residency site to apply or get more information.

Billings Clinic established Montana’s first Internal Medicine residency program in 2014. The 3-year program combines education and research with practical clinical and hospital experience among a complex patient population.

Dr. Robert Ficalora, program director, and a team of physicians and staff have years of experience in medical education and primary patient care.

The Billings Clinic Internal Medicine Residency is designed to train internists to care for complex medically ill patients in rural environments. The learning model integrates competency-based residency training into a modern functional patient-centered medical home.

Class of 2019

Internal Medicine Residents 2016

First Row (left to right): Dr. Virginia Mohl - Designated Institutional Officer, Dr. Lauren Thom, Dr. Naomi Hasselblad, Dr. Chris Lin, Dr. Guiset Carvajal Bedoya, Dr. Joanne Nazareth, Dr. Robert Ficalora - Program Director

Back Row (left to right): Dr. Robert Renjel, Dr. Felipe Martignoni, Dr. Michael Barton, Dr. Michael White, Dr. Taylor Easley, Dr. Nicholas Mills, Dr. Steve Gerstner - Associate Program Director

Physician Communication Line

For transfers, consults and appointments